Third Half

The Seattle Marathon was about a week and a half ago. I had a number of friends who ran the race–both the half and the full. Watching them train brought up a lot of guilt for me. I knew I should have been training for something. Or at least running. But I wasn’t. Instead, I was watching as they were getting into race shape, I was feeling sorry for myself. As they were getting healthy, I was gaining weight.

I was and am very happy for them. But now I will be in their shoes. I’ve signed up for the Mercer Island 1/2 at the end of March. And I will rock it. I’m so excited (though I haven’t actually started on the running yet–baby steps!) to be back to where I can run 13.1 miles. It’ll be my third half, and it will be awesome.

So there you have it. I have my next race scheduled. What about you?

Calories Consumed: 2,354
Calories Burned through Exercise: 764
Net Calories: 1,590

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Third Half

  1. Dub says:

    Great job, you’ll do great! I need to sign up for a race of some sort to help motivate me to push myself. It’s hard when it’s just to be in shape. I’ve recently created a website for fat loss. http://lovehandlesloser.com. I would love for you to check it out and see if it has anything helpful for you.
    Good luck with your goals.

Leave a Reply

