Fits & Starts

Yup, that’s how it’s been around here.  With the snow and then the rain and then the ice, it’s been an obstacle.  It’s been difficult for me to convince myself that it’s time to go; it’s time to run; it’s time to STOP eating.

And let’s face it, I’m my own worst enemy.  And you’re your own worse enemy.

But I (we) can get through this. And persevere. And grow. And succeed!

I chose to go into the gym and workout today. And it was…fun? Yup! It was fun. I actually enjoyed my time. My time.

And tomorrow, I’ll go again. And Wednesday. And Thursday.  And Friday.

My goal? Hit the gym for 5 days straight!

Goals
150 minutes of Cardio
2 days of weight training
3 days of 6 Week Training
15 miles run/walk
Date night with Anna
Daily Prayer
Daily Devotional
Daily Bible Reading

Up to Today
40 minutes of Cardio
1 day of 6 Week Training
Date night with Anna
Daily Prayer
Daily Devotional
Daily Bible Reading

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fits & Starts

  1. Five days straight! That’s a good goal. I’m on the same slow train Beej, I keep pulling into the station, but nobody gets off. Sigh.

  2. 45and304 says:

    Great goal…get in there and get it done Beej!

Leave a Reply

