Confessions

Today is just the start of again.

After my ironically titled post, “Systems Are Down,” I disappeared for a month.  It wasn’t intentional, but it gets so much easier–and dangerous–to refrain from posting.  To take a step away from this community and the support and the friendship.

To pretend like I’ve learned it all and I don’t need to post or be real or confess my struggles.

After hearing from people at work about my absence on the blog, and getting a comment from a long-time blog friend (Hey Nat!); I’m back.

Mostly.

I’m not sure if I’m in the right mental place yet–I’m not ready to jump right in to my normal programming.  I think some purging needs to happen.   So I’ll be posting confessions until the new year in hopes of getting my closet cleaned and putting 2011 behind me.

And then I’ll be ready for an amazing 2012

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confessions

  1. 45and304 says:

    Get it all out so you can move forward!!! It’s Kimberley from K The Phoenix…I have a new blog!

Leave a Reply

