Slow Down!

I hurt my knee last Thursday.  And while I want to run and burn Calories and workout, I know that I need to slow down. So today, that’s just what I did: I walked.  4.5 miles.  Yikes.  I usually run that route in about 45:00 or so; this took me 1:07:00.  That’s a lot more of a time committment than I’m used to.  Part of me is happy about that–the forced slower pace and longer committment is good for me.

I know it is.

But. It’s. So. Slow.

I’m torn.

This week, I’m trying to take it slow.  And I’ll be pleased with it while it lasts.  And soon, I hope to be back to full speed–while still being healthy.

In other news, this weekend, we had our niece and nephew over.  Our niece is 6, and our nephew is almost 3.  We just had them for one night, but we made the most of it!

We made pizza with them:

The we went to Dairy Queen:

And the next morning (after church), we went to the park:

What a fun time!

Up To Monday:
Walk 4.5 miles
50 Sit Ups
50 Push Ups
2 60-Second Planks
50 Minutes Cardio
Pray Daily
Devotional Daily
Read Bible Daily
Calories: 971

Remaining:
Walk/run 10.5 miles
100 Sit Ups
100 Push Ups
4 60-Second Planks
110 Minutes Cardio
Pray Daily
Devotional Daily
Read Bible Daily
Date with Anna
Average Weekday Calorie Limit: 2,150

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Down!

  1. Julie says:

    I hur to Beej. I’m off for 4 weeks, no running, fast walking, elipitical, no squats, no … well anything that will effect my left calf and torn muscle. It is so hard, so very, very hard to get a new and different routine. I’ve been off a week and have slacked so bad. Today I am going to work out at home harder then yesterday and tomorrow go swimming and hope some of this makes a difference.
    Slow down and take care of yourself. Take care and God Bless!!

  2. Julie says:

    How about “I hurt too”….didn’t proof read first. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

