Stumble and Run

Today was a birthday for one of my coworkers.  We went to a little Mexican Restaurant and had some delicious food.  The problems?  They make their own fresh tortilla chips–oh, and their food’s delicious!  I had a Torta Cubana:

That would have been fine, and I was slated to hit my Calorie goal, but then I finished those darn Cashews from yesterday.  So I had to limit my dinner.  So dumb.  So weak.

But what’s done is done.

And I did follow it up with a great run!  6.01 miles in 57:22 for a 9:33 pace.

I guess that makes up for all of the cashews and delicious Mexican food.  But I know that’s not the point.  The point isn’t just the overall Calorie deficit (which is still pretty substantial today).  It’s also the ability and decision to control my eating and desire for instant gratification.

I’m not there yet–even after 2-1/2 years on this journey.  But I have the rest of my life to figure it out–as long as I keep progressing.  That’s the key.

Tuesday:
6 Mile Run
60 Sit Ups
60 Push Ups
3 60-Second Planks
50 Minutes Cardio
Pray Daily
Devotional Daily
Read Bible Daily
Calorie Intake: 2,340

Total:
6 Mile Run
120 Sit Ups
120 Push Ups
6 60-Second Planks
100 Minutes Cardio
Pray Daily
Devotional Daily
Read Bible Daily
Average Calorie Intake: 2,097

Remaining:
Walk/run 7 miles
80 Sit Ups
80 Push Ups
60 Minutes Cardio
Pray Daily
Devotional Daily
Read Bible Daily
Date with Anna
Average Weekday Calorie Limit: 2,200

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stumble and Run

  1. Julie says:

    Yep, that is the key Beej, just keep learning. Heck it never was a diet, just a life style change and changes take time, learning and commitment and you have then all, you are doing them all. EXCELLENT!! Also excellent run. Keep up the great work.
    Take care and have a blessed day!!

  2. I agree with Julie on all respects. Beej, just keep at it!

  3. Kimberley says:

    Great run! Keep going Beej!

Leave a Reply

