The Next Gadget

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know.  I love my gadgets. I have my phone, my Garmin, Nook, TouchPad, etc.

But one thing that I’ve always been unhappy with was my head phones.  The cord gets in the way (I can’t tell you how many pairs I’ve destroyed because the cord got hooked on things…).  And I sweat.  Boy, do sweat (I’ve ruined at least three pair of hands-free kits because my sweat during workouts shorts out the circuitry).  So, after lots of research and waiting, I finally decided on these:


They’re Bluetooth.  They’re guaranteed against sweat.  And they work with my phone.  I’ve used them once, and must say that they’re pretty sweet!  I just hope I can keep them in great condition (they were a bit pricey, though I was able to use a gift card that I won at a work trivia contest to offset some of the cost…).

With these nifty new headphones, I was able to get a great workout in: a mixture of cardio and circuits.  It was a great day.

Now, off to bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Gadget

  1. MizFit says:

    oooh love. ooooh COVET 🙂

  2. Julie says:

    They stayed in without falling out? I have the ones around my ears because while running or even the ellipitical the get sweaty and fall out. Keep us posted on how they work.
    I’ve been reading, just not commenting much but you’re doing awesome. Keep up the great work.
    Take care and God Bless!!

Leave a Reply

