More than Last Year

Today was the last day of our Staycation.  Anna and I had a lot of fun:

Thursday: Portland, OR Road Trip
Here’s a shot of all the food we had (keep in mind that Anna and I split everything–other than the Americano)

Friday: Easy Day in Seattle
Anna and I were finally able to visit Salumi! This place is ridiculously good.  Unfortunately, I only have a picture of the Mole Salami with Fresh, Housemade Mozzarella (not the unbelievable Porchetta Sandwich):

Saturday: Puyallup Fair
I don;t really have pictures, but this was FUN!  We get to go via free tickets from my brother (he’s a teacher) every year, but this time, we spent about 6-7 hours there.  We got home exhausted, but had a ton of fun.

Sunday: Wallace Falls Hike
Anna and I had been wanting to do this 5-mile hike for some time, and we finally made it.  It was more intense than we expected–and showed me just how much I really need to get fit–but was beautiful!

Monday: Easy Day
Today was an easy day–we slept in, I ran some errands, and watered the lawn.  Yeah, not an amazing way to wrap up the weekend, but it was perfect!

And I got a walk/run in.  Nothing impressive, really…probably about 4.75 miles in 51 minutes.  But I know that will change.  I can’t rush it, but I’ll make it happen.

I just noticed that this last week marks a year since Anna gifted me with my Garmin.  So that means I finally have some data to “compete” against.  I’ve decided that my goal (along with at least losing weight each week) will be to run/walk farther than I did last year.  I guess that means that I need to do 14+ miles this week.  The only question is: Can I include today’s 4.75 miles in this total, or do I need to do 14 from here on out? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More than Last Year

  1. It sounds like the two of you had a blast!

    My vote is for including the 4.75.

Leave a Reply

