It’s Not a Streak

Two days is not a streak.  I wish it were.  It’s a start, but that’s all.  If this week ends up successful and strong, I’ll be very excited.  And I know I can do it!

Tonight, Anna and I had our date night.  It started out great!  We went to MOD Pizza.  It’s a great and fast pizza place.  MOD is an abbreviation for Made On Demand.  So you tell them what you want on your pizza, and they make it for you.  Any combination for under $6.00.  How cool is that?!  Here’s a shot of mine (well, 3 pieces of mine and one of Anna’s):

 

So delicious!

But then, Anna and I got into some great conversations.  And we had some disagreements.  And while there were hurt feelings, I think I learned a lot about myself and how much I need to grow–as a husband, as a friend, as a person, and as a follower of Christ.  Whew.  Good thing I have my whole life to get this right–I’ll definitely need it!

Today:
3.5 miles ran
30 minutes Cardio
Weight Training
50 push ups
50 sit ups
Date with Anna
Pray and Read Bible & Devotional

Total:
7 miles ran
60 minutes Cardio
2- Weight Training
2 60-second planks (3 sides)
50 push ups
100 sit ups
24-hour fast
Date with Anna
Pray and Read Bible & Devotional

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Not a Streak

  1. Pizza looks so good — love the onions. They look like they’re raw? You and Anna have the best date nights. Enjoy the journey, Beej — sounds like you’ve got a great partner!

  2. Kimberley says:

    Yum! Keep the streak going Beej! I don’t think any of us ever stop growing and awareness is where it all starts.

  3. Ben says:

    Hey Beej! Nice to see you’re still going at it! I wish I had kept it up, but still battling..as usual. Your blog looks great, and am glad to start reading it again! I agree, awareness is where it starts. Yesterday, our Pastor spoke on the Book of Mark and how Jesus will calm the storm if all we do is let him on “the boat”…referencing his walk on the water to the disciples. That hit home for me today, as I haven’t been so open to him lately, probably a good reason why the last few months have been total weight gain failures. Learning and growing from past mistakes is how we get through life, and having a God fearing soul mate just makes the journey that much sweeter. Good luck!

  4. Hey Beej! Thanks for the comment a few days ago. It is time for both of us to get back in this game.

Leave a Reply

