Double Duty

Yes!  Another great day!  That’s two in a row, and I know tomorrow will be my third–regardless of how I do–since it my 4th Wedding Anniversary with Anna!  Yay! 

It was a pretty cold day when we woke up…and it rained something nasty in the afternoon…but the late morning?  Awesome.  Beautiful.  Perfect day for a run.  So my buddy Everett and I went out on our loop again.  No, it wasn’t as fast a yesterday.  But it was still good, and we ended up with a 9:30 pace.  Not bad after killing it yesterday.  And no, there won’t be another run tomorrow!

And I was also able to get a great Cardio session of just over an hour in.  That sure helped to boost my burn.

And no candy.  Not chocolate.  Not treats.  I was certainly tempted.  I know how easy it is to get all of those sweets, and we have a container of homemade Dark Chocolate Rocky Road from dinner with my dad last night.  And I came home, opened the container, smelled the goodness, grabbed a piece, and sighed.  Then I put it back, closed the container, and shut the pantry door.  

BJ: 1, Treats: 0 

Wednesday:
4 miles ran
64 minutes Cardio
60 push ups
60 sit ups
Pray
Devotional
Calorie Deficit: 2,016

Remaining:
7 miles run/walk
41 minutes Cardio
120 push ups
120 sit ups
Pray daily
Devotional daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Double Duty

  1. Kimberley says:

    Yay Beej!!!

    Happy Anniversary to you and Anna. I hope you are having a wonderful time together!!!

  2. Good job Beej! I am sorry I am so late in wishing you and Anna a happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

