The Best Run Yet

First things first, I’m much happier with my decisions today–both eating and exercise.  Of course, it’s much easier to “succeed” when you fast until dinner.  And although I am absolutely not an advocate of using fasting to eliminate Calories (I really try to use it as a way to connect with God, and lean on Him for my support), it does re-center me; it does chip away at the roadblock that is my food addiction; and it does make me enjoy the food once I do eat it.

And my run?  Well, I can’t even begin to tell you how much better I do when I run with a friend–it just really motivates me.  I guess it’s for two main reasons: it takes my mind off my run and it also pushes me simply because I don’t want to be the one who walks, you know?  So, how did this run go?  How about this picture:

That’s right!  That there is a 8:42/mi pace.  Woot!  My fastest ever yet.

Tuesday:
4 miles ran
60 push ups
60 sit ups
Fast
Pray
Devotional
Calorie Deficit (Monday): 1,742

Remaining:
11 miles run/walk
105 minutes Cardio
180 push ups
180 sit ups
Pray daily
Devotional daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Run Yet

  1. One thing fasting does is put your body under subjection. Sometimes I need a good reminder that I am not subject to my body’s demands.

Leave a Reply

