9:30

I think I’ll have to do better than that.  9:30 was the pace I had for my run today.  It was a 4-mile effort (funny how that used to seem soooo long!).  But that would still leave me at over 2 hours for my 1/2.  It would be about 2:04.  And I really want to work to get under 2:00.  I have to be closer to 9:16 miles, or really, best would be under 9:00.  That would leave me at 1:58 or so.  So, while 9:16 miles would be great, I think I need to focus on getting under that.

It is nice to know, though, that I was able to make that 9:30 time while taking 3 walking breaks.  I wonder what I would be able to do if I ran that whole time.  But even if I do run the full 4 miles of this route, that’s still only less than 1/3 of the distance of the 1/2.  That’s a long way. 

Was that too many numbers too quickly?  Oh well, too bad.  I’m interested in seeing what I can do tomorrow!

Monday:
4 mile run
Pray daily
Devotional daily
Calorie Deficit: 1,556

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 9:30

  1. Julie says:

    Wow you move fast, for me that is. I just got my time down to just over 10 and I thought I was moving fast. You go Beej, I know you can do it. I’m wanting to get my time on 10 min. mile and will be happy with that for now. Then I need to start some distant. Right now mine is 2-3 miles. Keep going, keep rocking along. Take care and God Bless!!

  2. That’s pretty awesome Beej! To be under a 10 minute mile…. well, it’s quite a significant marker in my book. Keep on keeping on.

Leave a Reply

