Week 93

Week 93 Weigh-In
Week 3 Weigh-In


Weight: 237.0
Weekly weight gain: 1.8
Total loss: 131.2
Remaining to goal: 42.0

Yup.  It looks like I gained again.  Yes, I had extra vacation days with Anna.  And yes, I did have 3 days of meetings with lots of delicious food (and a couple of tasty alcoholic drinks).  And yes…  And yes…

And YET

And yet there’s nothing and no one I can blame but me.  It was my decision to eat more.  It was my decision to not go on more than one run last week.  It was my choice.  And it will be my choice to decide how this next week goes.

Now really, this gain could be from the fact that my last week’s loss was greater than I expected due to my donation.  But that would still mean that I’m only at a whopping 0.6 pound loss in the last two weeks.  Not. Good. Enough.

I’ve been getting too cute with all of my goals.  So I feel like I need to simplify and succeed, you know?

Goals for Next Week:
20 miles run/walk
Fast
Date with Anna
Pray daily
Devotional daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 93

  1. Twix says:

    I like your new revised goals. 🙂

  2. RickGetsFit says:

    Beej! I like how you’re going back to hardcore foundation type goals, and getting rid of the ones you thought were too cute. I’m just starting out – yes again – and I’m having issues setting those daily goals for myself. Cheers, Rick

  3. Beej, everything you wrote here resonates with me. Everything.

Leave a Reply

