Missed Opportunities

As you can see below, I kinda struggled with the eating today.  I knew what I was doing, but I was just hungry stressed.  It really kinda cracks me up that even though I’ve been on this journey for over a year and a half, but I still succumb to the poor decisions of my past.  And really?  I’m not beating myself up too much about it–because that never gets me where I want or need to be.  I need to break the pleasure-guilt food cycle.  And I will–after these mini battles weaken my opponent!

So yeah, I didn’t make it into my work gym today (I know I need to get in before 11 am otherwise it’s really hard to go), and I ate more than I’m proud of.  But today’s over and tomorrow’s looking great!

As my good friend says, “Make it a great day!”

Up to Monday:
3 mile walk
50 push ups
50 sit ups
1 60-second front plank
1 60-second side plank
Pray daily
Devotional daily
Calorie Deficit:
– Sunday: 661
– Monday: 168

Remaining:
200 minutes of cardio
9 miles run/walk
250 push ups
250 sit ups
300 jumping jacks
5 60-second front planks
5 60-second side planks
Fast
Date with Anna
Pray daily
Devotional daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Missed Opportunities

  1. Hey Beej, you saw my nephew, right? Add 20 years and 80 pounds and you’ve pretty much got the Ish picture! I like the “mini-battles weaken your enemy” thought. LOL! That’s pretty cool.

  2. Beej, this is all for life, so the day-to-day struggles are important in that they build good habits for the long run, but unimportant in that one day cannot undo our progress. Keep doing the best you can, challenge yourself to make your best a little better every day, and put one foot in front of the other. Remember, LIFE!

  3. “It really kinda cracks me up that even though I’ve been on this journey for over a year and a half, but I still succumb to the poor decisions of my past.”

    I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

