Weigh-In: Inertia

Week 91 Weigh-In 
Week 1 Weigh-In


Weight: 237.6
Weekly weight gain: 6.6
Total loss: 130.8
Remaining to goal: 41.6

This is simply a case of inertia.  All of my bad decisions over the holidays carried over into this week–there was just too much momentum behind that freight train of feasting.  What’s frustrating is that is looks like I took a step back.  I’m not sure what happened with my last weigh-in (why it was so “low”), but by Tuesday, I was up to 242.2 pounds!  So, really, this is a good week: I hit my goal of a deficit of at least 500 Calories a day; I only ate over 600 calories after 6 pm once (yesterday); and I got almost all of my other goals done. 

No promises about next week, other than that I will do my best.

Goals for Next Week:
200 minutes of cardio
12 miles run/walk
300 push ups
300 sit ups
300 jumping jacks
6 60-second front planks
6 60-second side planks
Fast
Date with Anna
Pray daily
Devotional daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weigh-In: Inertia

  1. Julie says:

    Your best is the only thing you can do. Same for me. Just alwasy do our best and let the Lord do the rest.
    Take care and God Bless!!

  2. This sounds so very similar to my thoughts last week. Keep doing the right things Beej . . .

  3. You turned it around already, Beej, if I read your post right. Holidays take a toll, but you’ve always found your way back to the path with a vengeance. That’s a great skill to have.

Leave a Reply

