Getting Stuff Done

Tonight was an awesome night!  Right after work, Anna and I went to a little taco place and got some tacos: beef cheek, tongue, tripe, buche, and goat.  They were so delicious!  I may want to go tomorrow, too!  🙂

After dinner, we dropped off the last batch of cookies with our backyard neighbor and enjoyed some great conversation. 

Then I got a lot of work on the house done: insulating, drywalling, and taping and mudding; filling the window gaps with the flexible spray foam.  Tomorrow, I’ll be able to start on the window sills.  This will be great, since we have two mini “events” planned for the holidays at our house–and Anna just asked me about adding a third!  I love having people over for hanging out and fellowship.

And while I was doing all that work, Anna was making treats for people.  It felt very homey: me doing handiwork and Anna doing her hobbies.  What fun!  And I’m proud to say that we didn’t even turn on the TV.  If you know us, you know that’s huge.

I hope you all had a great day and are getting ready for Jesus’ Birthday!

Calorie Intake:
Saturday: 1,984 Calories
Sunday: 2,487 Calories
Monday: 2,133 Calories
Tuesday: 1,444 Calories

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Stuff Done

  1. Amen to getting ready for Jesus’s birthday!

    I am not sure about those tacos though! 🙂

  2. Twix says:

    Very busy! Makes the time fly!! 😀 Second the amen.

Leave a Reply

