Faux Banana Splits

Okay, so I understand that I don’t have a picture right now (a problem I’ll explain in a little bit), but I wanted to share this newest recipe with you!

Faux Banana Split (serves 2)
Ingredients:
2 medium bananas
Light Whipped Cream
Chopped Peanuts
Marischino Cherries
Sprinkles

Split the banana in two, and place each half in a bowl.  Then top the banana with whatever toppings are desired.  That’s it. 

Really, it’s as much of a recipe as it is a method.  Does that make sense?  Anna and I have found a way to have a tassty treat while eliminating the bulk of the unhealthy Calories that come with the ice cream.  Not a bad way to save over 150 Calories, right? 

As to why there’s no picture with this recipe, it’s because we had these last night when we had my dad over for dinner (something we do once every other week).  And I took a picture with my phone–like I usually do.  But today, I took my phone to a guy who might be buying it.  And in order to prepare for the sale, I cleared out my memory card and wiped my phone.  Ugh.  Not my most briliant move ever.  Ha!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faux Banana Splits

  1. Ughh! I have done this same exact thing when swapping out a phone. You certainly learn from a mistake like this though.

    Banana split sounds tasty!

  2. I have so been meaning to make this but I have a junky food processor that won’t crush the banana. Wimp. One of these days I’ll get a new one and try it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

