Time to Run

Hmm.  Here we go.  It’s time for some tough love.

No, I didn’t go overboard with eating (although I did want to eat everything int he house!).  No, I haven’t had a good run in about two weeks.  I’m not sure how this happened, but days just got away from me.  And now, because of my laziness (in terms of running), I am in danger of missing my favorite goal of 2010 to run/walk 500 miles this year.

So, maybe a little favor from you all?  If I don’t post tomorrow that I ran/walked at least 6 miles, give me hell.  Deal? 

Up to Monday:
45 minutes of cardio
50 sit ups
50 push ups
2 60 second planks
2 60 second side planks
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily

Total:
90 minutes of cardio
2 miles walked
150 sit ups
150 push ups
4 60 second planks
4 60 second side planks
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily
fast
date with Anna

Remaining:
Complete my weekly share of Hot 100 Goals
60 minutes cardio
13 miles walked/ran
230 sit ups
230 push ups
4 60-second front planks
4 60-second side planks
2 sessions of tabata jacks
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily

Calories:
Monday: 1,530 Calories
Tuesday: 2,144 Calories

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to Run

  1. Commander Ishmael, standing by. I need to give myself some tuff luv too! If i don't walk to work today and do a 5k tonight, I'm going to be more than a little upset with myself. If I don't do the 5k tonight, I have to at least walk home again. I'll check in with you tomorrow to see how you did.

  2. Steve is impatiently rapping his fingers against the table waiting on Beej to report in on his six-mile run/walk.Don't even think of posting on here tonight without having accomplished this Beej!

Leave a Reply

