Miscellany

I’ve been needing to catch up on a couple of fun things.  The first is my recipe for the week.  It’s a side dish–though it’s all I had for dinner…like 4 servings of it!.  The second is an award that I was given a couple of weeks ago (I’ve just been too busy to post about it).

Tomato, Cucumber, and Tofu Salad:
Makes 10 servings

This is a really tasty and simple recipe.  I’d recommend it be consumed the same day, as both the tomatoes and cucumbers lose liquid over time–and the dish gets really watery. 

Ingredients:
2 containers Lift Extra Firm Tofu, drained and chopped into chunks
3 large red ripe tomatoes, chopped
1 large english cucumber, chopped
2 cups thawed frozen peas
1 package dill
1 small container Fage 2% plain Greek Yogurt
2 tbsp lemon juice
Salt & Pepper to taste

Instructions:
Drain and press the tofu, then chop and add to bowl
Add chopped tomatoes and cucumbers to bowl
Puree thawed Peas, Greek Yogurt, Dill, Lemon Juice, and salt/pepper
Pour blended mixture onto other ingredients & stir

Nutrition:
Calories 91.2
Total Fat 2.2 g
Saturated Fat 0.3 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g
Cholesterol 1.0 mg
Sodium 68.8 mg
Potassium 165.6 mg
Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
Sugars 2.9 g
Protein 11.0 g

By accepting this award, I must fulfill a few obligations:

THANK THE PERSON WHO GAVE YOU THE AWARD:
Thanks Bubba!

ANSWER THE FOLLOWING:
Describe your blog in 5 words.
I hope these words apply: Faithful, Honest, Open, Inspiring, Historical

What would you change about your life?
Honestly, this question always get me.  Yes, there are things I wish I did differently, btu I firmly believe that every choice I made and every path I took made me who I am.  I have a wonderful wife, I’m living a healthy(ish) lifestyle, and am part of a wonderful family.  Who knows where or who I’d be without all of my life’s experiences?  So no, I don’t think I’d change anything…

NAME 10 THINGS PEOPLE DON’T KNOW ABOUT ME
1.  I originally wanted to be a playwright.  I’ve even written two sripts–but I hate editing, so I haven’t done anything with it.
2.  I love using a typewriter to write with–I use it whenever possible
3.  I have a spice/sauce company (that I also haven’t done anything with…)
4.  I like to build custom art furniture
5.  I love love LOVE musicals

6.  I have a really dark sense of humor
7.  My dream home will be made out of shipping containers
8.  I can drink a full beer in under 5 seconds
9.  I can put a full McDouble in my mouth
10.  I haven’t done the last two facts in over a year…

PASS THE AWARD ONTO 4 NEW BLOGS:
Phil
Amy
Ben
Deb

Thursday:
60 minutes of cardio
2 front planks
2 side planks
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily
fast

Total:
105 minutes of cardio
200 sit ups
200 push ups
5 front planks
5 side planks on each side
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily
fast

Remaining:
Complete my weekly share of Hot 100 Goals
45 minutes cardio
15 miles walked/ran
100 sit ups
100 push ups
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily
date with Anna

Calories:
Monday: dunno
Tuesday: 2,422 Calories
Wednesday: 2,472 Calories
Thursday: 1,083 Calories

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miscellany

  1. I certainly think the five words describe your blog, Beej.I was more intrigued, however, by the "what would you change" question. Like you, there are things in my life I regret – one in particular. That one mistake has had impacts on my life that resonate to this day, and I am sure will resonate my whole life, yet, without the lessons I learned at that point in my life (as well as, and moreso because of God's grace), I would not be where I am today professionally. Romans 8:28 And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.

  2. Whoa, numbers 8 and 9 are…eerily impressive, esp the latter. But I'm glad you don't do them anymore!

  3. Bubba says:

    Beej, we might have to talk about that spice/sauce company. As weird as it is, I have a spice rub/sauce company too.

  4. Bubba, Beej's spices are the BOMB!Love the list beej. I had never considered living in a shipping container, but got a kick out of seeing some of those designs! Neat.

Leave a Reply

