My Last Run

Today was my last run for the week–since I have my Duathlon on Sunday.  I don’t want to train right up to the end of the week.  Now, I do plan on still doing my cardio and strength training.  And probably some walks with Anna.  But no more running–gotta save those pups.

And I had such a great day–we had 3-Bean Quick Chili.  I’ll post the recipe and pics some time.  And don’t let the “quick” mislead you–it still does take an hour.  But it tastes like it takes longer than that.

Don’t forget to check in tomorrow–I’ll be posting my Hot 100 Goals.

Wednesday:
6 miles walked/ran
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily

Total:
161 minutes cardio
10 miles walked/ran
60 sit ups
60 push ups
1 60-second front plank
1 60 second side plank
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily

Remaining:
39 minutes cardio
1 Olympic Duathlon
240 sit ups
240 push ups
9 60-second front planks
9 60-second side planks
pray daily
read the bible daily
read my devotion daily
fast
date with Anna

Calories:
Monday: 2,211 Calories
Tuesday: 2,021 Calories
Wednesday: 2,242 Calories

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Last Run

  1. Bubba says:

    I love me some chili, especially now that the weather is cooling down. Good luck on the duathlon.

  2. Three-bean chili — YUM! Good luck with your race on Sunday. How exciting. I can't wait until I'm able to compete in a race …someday soon, I hope!

  3. Nice on the race! That is some awesome exercising, great job tracking.

  4. Chili is a real weakness for me. I don't know why, but I think I can eat a whole pot of it!

  5. maranda says:

    Good luck on your race Sunday. Great job tracking all your exercise and calories. I'm also doing the Hot 100 Challenge

Leave a Reply

