Flexibility

No, this won’t be a post about my trying the Intu-Flow Joint Mobility Routine that Steve does–though I will try that sometime (I seem to get all my ideas from him).  No, this will be about how plans don’t always go as planned.  I planned on getting a lot done today: mowing the lawn, testing out tostones, jogging, and hitting the elliptical.  But all I did was try out the tostones. ANd they were tasty!  I think they may be my new favorite snack–though I know they’re not all that good for me.

Why didn’t I get all my to-do’s done?  I had visitors and interruptions.  For instance, I took out my mower to mow my lawn, and got caught in a great 1/2 hour conversation with a neighbor.  I loved that, and I think that building those relationships is more important than mowing a lawn for a day–you know?  And, we also had my friends come over and hang out for about an hour.  It was great to see them and I really enjoy having people come over–again, it’s better to spend time with friends, catching up, than mow a lawn. 

Of course, I really should have spent some time to exercise, but I’m good with that, too, for some reason.  Not because I’m feeling lazy.  I guess I’m just feeling flexible.  I’m loving this.

Wednesday:
50 situps
50 push ups
1 60 second plank
1 40 second plank on each side
prayed
read the bible
read my devotion
fast

Calorie Counts:
I think I’m not counting Calories this week.  I’m trying to see if I can do this intuitively–of course, I’ll need to do that eventually, so might as well try!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flexibility

  1. Kimberley says:

    Being flexible is wonderful! Life is all about checks and balances, fun and work, up and down…I think you get the point.I get great ideas from Steve too. He is a smart guy!

Leave a Reply

