First Bike Ride

Well, I finally borrowed a helmet from my brother and was able to get out on my bike.  It wasn’t the longest ride ever, but I did do just about 5 miles in 20 minutes.  My average was about 15 miles an hour, and my max was 26.0–that’s actually pretty dang fast!  It was nice to be out there, though.  Tomorrow I’m planning on a longer ride, but for today here’s what I did:

Friday:

15 minutes on elliptical
15 minutes on the stairstepper
50 situps
50 pushups
5 miles biked
prayed
read the bible
read my devotion

Total:
60 minutes on elliptical
30 minutes on exercise bike
60 minutes on stairstepper
15 minutes strength training
1 hour in pool
5 mile bike ride
300 situps
300 pushups
5 miles biked
2 miles walked/ran
prayed
read the bible
read my devotion
date with Anna
fast

Weekly Calorie Count:
Sunday: 3,000 Calories (estimated)
Monday: 2,295 Calories
Tuesday: 2,234 Calories
Wednesday: 1,224 Calories
Thursday: 2,387 Calories
Friday: 1,969 Calories 
Saturday:

Daily Average: 2,185 Calories.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Bike Ride

  1. Patsy says:

    Good going – well done! :o)

  2. Kimberley says:

    Great job Beej! You will be more than ready for your tri. Woohooo!

  3. It looks like you are getting a good plan in place. Sorry to hear the pool didn't work out as planned, but the bike ride sounded great!

  4. Shelli Belly says:

    I've been spinning but I'm not ready to head outdoors. You're going to be more than ready for the TRI

Leave a Reply

