Hello Old Friend

I’ve missed you:

Yeah, I know I’m a tech junkie. I spend too much time on TmoNews, Engadget, and Gizmodo. I always want the next big thing (Apple products excluded, sorry folks!). So, when the HD2 came out for T-Mobile, I had to have it. I was ready for a new phone. But I had my G1. Little did I know that I would have to switch things up so quickly. It turns out that I really needed my workout app. How funny is that?!

I started looking on Craigslist for someone who wanted to trade phones with me. ME: giving my month-old HD2. Someone else: giving their Nexus One. The top Window Mobile phone on T-Mobile for the top Android phone on T-Mobile. Shouldn’t be a problem, should it? Well, after working the posts, and offering to chip in some extra money, I finally found a bite. And after a week or so, this most wonderful lady I was dealing with decided to do a straight swap! So, I now have the phone I’ve wanted for a long time–and I didn’t have to pay any extra. And more than that, I have CardioTrainer again! Life is good.

A couple of updates: I haven’t done my Student Challenge yet–today I had dinner with my brother–but I will on Thursday, promise!!! And we didn’t do Bikram Yoga yesterday–turns out that we needed to buy clothes, and stuff first–but we will tommorrow. And I’ll try to take some pictures.

Spilling Hope Update:
Sponsors: Josie ($0.25), Ricky ($0.50), Shelli ($0.25), Kim ($0.25), Ish ($0.25) Thanks Sponsors!!
Total Miles: 28
Total money raised: $142.00

Tuesday:
36 minutes on exercise bike
12 minutes on stair stepper
100 situps
50 push ups
walked 1 mile
prayed
read the bible
read my devotion

Total:
12 minutes on elliptical
60 minutes on exercise bike
24 minutes on stair stepper
300 situps
150 push ups
walked 1 mile
prayed
read the bible
read my devotion
fast

Weekly Calorie Count:
Sunday: xx
Monday: 1,460 Calories
Tuesday: 2,270 Calories
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:Daily Average: 1,865 Calories.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

