Perfect 10: Week 1

Here are my goals for the Perfect 10:

– Walk 12 miles a week (done)
– Do front (2×60) and side (1×30/side) planks 3 days a week. (done)
– Keep on our budget. (done)
– Hit and exceed my initial weight loss goal (and start a new one) (on pace…)
– Read 4 books  (almost done with one)
– Only use my horn for avoiding traffic collisions.   (success!)
– Cook dinner at home 4 times a week  (done)
– Go on 3 hikes (none yet, but there’s still time)

So far, things are on track.  I should know a little more tomorrow morning when I weigh in.  It will be a bunch of fun, too, since I’ll start tracking my Body Fat %, BMI, and measurements.  Should be interesting.

My interesting tidbit: I met my wife on Native American burial grounds.  That’s right–an Indian Cemetary.  It was out on the Olympic Penninsula in a tribal fishing town called La Push (yeah, yeah, I know about the Twilight series.  Ugh.  Orobably why I haven’t read it and Anna and I haven’t been back since meeting).  I was living out there, working wih the tribal youth and her church came out to do a short term missions trip.  We were interested in each other, started dating a month after, and got married 2-1/5 years later.  But, I can’t remember the first time we met on August 10th, 2004.  She says she remembers meeting me in the cemetary, but I remember meeting her at the dinner their group hosted that night.  You can’t blame me, though.  I was the only guy she met, but their group had like 25 people in it…and I was working (and focused).  But yeah, she still gives me a hard time about that!

Also, I guess my money’s safe again.  I went on the walk and brought my keys this morning.  I’m liking this waking up early thing.  Not sure if I’ll do it during the weekend, though.  I guess we’ll see.

Friday:
1- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill (2.18 miles)

1- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster (318 Calories)
1- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
1 set of 2- 60 second planks
1 set of 30 second side planks (on each side)
60 sit ups
Walk 3 Miles
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Date with Anna


Total:
3- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill (2.00 miles; 2.16 miles; 2.18 miles)

3- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster (324 Calories; 318 Calories; 318 Calories)
3- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
4 sets of 30 second side planks (on each side)
270 sit ups
Walk 13 miles
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Date with Anna
Fast


Weekly Calorie Count:
Saturday: 2,020 Calories

Sunday: 1,890 Calories
Monday: 775 Calories
Tuesday: 1,795 Calories
Wednesday: 1,640 Calories
Thursday: 1,765 Calories
Friday:  1,825 Calories
Total: 11,710 Calories (average of 1,672.85/day.  Is this too low?)

Remember, you can follow my twEATS here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect 10: Week 1

  1. josie says:

    congrats for walking AND remembering the keys this morning beej! And mega congrats on doing so well with your perfect 10 goals!What a cool story about how you and your wife met! That rocks! I have a friend who lives in that area.

  2. Shelli Belly says:

    Crack me up. I bet the look on your wife's face was priceless. Go BIG 10

  3. That is an interesting story about how you and your wife met. Of course, it is even more interesting that she actually remembers the first time and you don't. 🙂 Great update Beej!

Leave a Reply

