I hate loving the gym and love hating the gym

I really have a love-hate relationship with the gym and working out (who on this journey doesn’t, though?!).  Actually, it’s more of a hate relationship.  I don’t really like going.  But I love the results.  And I find it’s not nearly as hard to “drag” myself in there.  In fact, I go in thinking that I don’t really want to be there, and that I’ll probably just take it easy.  But then, once I get going, I tell myself that I’m there; I might as well do my best.  And I just can’t not push myself, you know?  I guess I’m glad that I don’t give up, but man, sometimes it would be so nice to just take it easy.  I guess the next two weeks will be that for me since we only work 3 days each week.  And yes, as a result of that, I expect for my loss rate to slow–but I can’t let it reverse! 

Friday:
1- 15 minute session on the Elliptical
1- 20 minute session on the Treadmill (2.04 miles)
1- 10 minute session on the Stairmaster (311 Calories)
1 set of 2- 60 second planks
60 sit ups
Walk 2.5 miles
Read the Bible
Prayed

Total:
5- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
5- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill (2.02 miles; 2.04 miles; 2.04 miles; 2.04 miles; 2.04 miles)
5- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster (304 Calories; 302 Calories; 308 Calories; 308 Calories; 311 Calories)
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
210 sit ups
Walk 15 miles
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
Date with Anna

Goals for Next Week:
3- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
3- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill
3- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
5 sets of 2- 60 second planks
5 sets of 30 second side planks (on each side)
210 sit ups
Walk 20 miles
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
Date with Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I hate loving the gym and love hating the gym

  1. I guess I am a little different on the exercise. I still have the love/hate relationship, but for me, once I start I enjoy it. Of course, that being said, you seem to exercise harder than I do. Good work on the weekly goals!

Leave a Reply

