Weekly Wrap-up and thanks and goals and…

So, first of all, guys, I think that some thanks are due to you all.  You’re so supportive, and I’m amazed by the community we have here.  I care for you all very deeply and value your virtual friendship!  It seems like it’s time to post some more progress pictures.  Of course, It’ll only happen if I get under 100 pounds lost.  We’ll have to see.  And Josie, I’d have to say that your comment made me tear up a little (I’m kinda a girl); and Ish, yours was hilarious; and Kimberley, you’re so sweet.

Friday:
1- 15 minute session on the Elliptical
1- 20 minute session on the Treadmill
1- 10 minute session on the Stairmaster
30 sit ups
Walk 3.2 miles
1 DVD Workout
Read the Bible
Pray
Date with Anna

Total:
5- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
5- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill
5- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
210 sit ups
Walk 13 miles
2 DVD Workouts
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
Date with Anna

Remaining:
NOTHING.  YES!

Goals for Next Week:
3- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
3- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill
3- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
210 sit ups
Walk 15 miles
5 DVD Workouts
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
Date with Anna

So, my week ended up well, and I know It’ll be tough. I’ll only be at work three days, so I need to up some other exercises: walking and DVD workouts (which totally kick my butt!).  Also, I’ll be adding at least two more goals to my Hot 100–mostly because I’ve been pretty good on most of my originals.  I’ll still be tracking the originals, but I also want to add the others.

AND, if you want to see a few inspiring examples of why this journey is worth it, check out Tyler, Ricky, or (and especially) Steve.  Amazing.  In the future, I’ll be one of those stories–I may be a little bit already but, still…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Wrap-up and thanks and goals and…

  1. May be? Beyond a shadow of a doubt you are Beej! You are nearly at 100 pounds lost, that is nothing short of amazing! Thanks for the shout out, but I really think I pale in comparison to others. Nevertheless, I do appreciate it.By the way, I think upping/adding some hot 100 goals is a great idea. I am excited to see what they are.Great work on accomplishing so much this week. You are doing awesome!

  2. There's no maybe's about it young man! I'm lookin' forward to seeing what new goals you are adding. I have started my exercise again, btw…nothing real strenuous, but workouts nonetheless….Thanks for asking! Now I'm gonna ask you ….Did you work on the budget yet? 😉 Hope you have a great day today and don't ever doubt the inspiration you are!

  3. Kimberley says:

    Gosh darn it Beej! Are you kidding me? You certainly are an inspiration. I saw your post this morning about how my week went and I said to myself "self, your week sucked and by the way, why are you doing this ?" Which led me to some thoughts about my next blog post. I haven't posted in a week so it will be a long one. Not to mention the "Hot 100" update.Congratulations on meeting ALL your goals, congratulations on adding goals and thanks for being a wonderful friend!!!

Leave a Reply

