Mr. Instant Gratification

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned before that I am not a fan of patience (which led to my over eating, my debt, and my anger management issues).  Of course, I’ve gotten much better with it–in all three of the areas listed above.  That being said, sometimes it rears its ugly head.  After reading a comment from Ish on my last post, I decided that the date Anna and I went on last night needed to be redeemed.  So, we actually found another Conveyor Belt Sushi place near our house: Sushi Mojo.  This place was much better!  The rolls were creative (one had spinach crunch, and another one even had pesto on it!); the fish was fresh; the rice was well cooked and well seasoned; and the service was great!  And, for the cheapo in me, the prices were good.  I’d recommend it for anyone in the Seattle Area.

Friday:
1- 20 minute session on the Elliptical
1- 20 minute session on the Treadmill

1- 10 minute session on the Stairmaster
30 sit ups
Walk 5 miles
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Date with Anna

Total:
5- 20 minute sessions on the Elliptical
5- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill
5- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
210 sit ups
Walk 12 miles
1 DVD workout
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
3 Dates with Anna

Remaining:
NOTHING!!

Total:
5- 15 minute sessions on the Elliptical
5- 20 minute sessions on the Treadmill
5- 10 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
210 sit ups
Walk 12 miles
2 DVD workouts
4 sets of 2- 60 second planks
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Fast
Date with Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mr. Instant Gratification

  1. Remaining: NothingAnd that, my friend, is outstanding!

  2. natalie a says:

    I'm with Steve – that's is phenominal!!!!! beej – you rock on, anything this weekend is gravy, my friend – way to go!!!

  3. Eeek — touche, Beej! You got me back for my faux-givin up post last week. When I first started reading this I was like, uh oh…did Beej blow his top? Then you mentioned my post and I thought, oh no! I prompted him into a confrontation with the bad sushi place! Then I read the rest and realized you had not gone off on an Ish-inspired sushi-revenge rampage. Phew! But you really had me going for a second. Well played, my friend. Well played.

  4. Kimberley says:

    A sushi do over…LOL! I am sure the best part was an extra date with Anna.You…anger? Really and truly?

Leave a Reply

