New Blogger on a Journey

This probably won’t be very long, but a few weeks ago, South Beach Steve posted a challenge to highlight a blog on our own site.  I never completed that challenge.  I just couldn’t find one that I really wanted to.  Please don’t get me wrong.  I really do appreciate many blogs (see my list to the right).  And there are more that I visit on a regular basis.  That being said, I finally found one that I’d love to celebrate.  It’s called Shelli Belly.  Shelli’s blog is pretty inspiring, and it’s only been a week!  She’s a Christian, and her determination is awesome.  Over the last 3 years she’s almost escaped a mountain of debt.  And now she’s putting that drive into escaping a mountain of weight.  I wish her the best on her journey and will be praying for her.  I hope you all go visit her blog and encourage her–it’s scary to put yourself out there on the internet.

Here’s my total for today.  By the way, after reading Tyler’s blog, I got inspired to try the Stairmaster.  Yikes!  So fun and hard.  5 minutes a day has been added to my routine.  Thanks, Tyler.

Tuesday:
1- 30 minute session on the Elliptical
1- 15 minute session on the Treadmill
1- 5 minute session on the Stairmaster
1- 3 mile walk
30 sit ups
2- 60 second Planks
Read the Bible
Prayed

Total:
2- 30 minute sessions on the Elliptical
2- 15 minute sessions on the Treadmill
1- 5 minute session on the Stairmaster
1- 3 mile walk
120 sit ups
2- 60 second planks
Read Bible Daily (I’m onto Luke, and after that, I’ll be on to Acts)
Prayed Daily

Remaining:
3- 30 minute sessions on the Elliptical
3- 15 minute sessions on the Treadmill
3- 5 minute sessions on the Stairmaster
3- 3 mile walks
90 sit ups
2- 60 second Planks
Read the Bible Daily
Pray Daily
Go on one date with my wife

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Blogger on a Journey

  1. Shelli Belly says:

    Yes I am a Christian. Thank you for your kind words. I am excited about this new journey. I know that I will do my best and the Lord will help me with the rest. I plan on writing from the heart and its the Lord who changed my heart so I am glad to have this oportunity. I'm so glad that I will now be able to follow your journey as well. Thanks again,Shelliwww.shellibelly.com

  2. Great work on your goals so far Beej! The stairmaster will be a great addition to your workout.Thanks for pointing out Shelli's blog. I have it on my list of things to check out today.

  3. mr. nonis says:

    Thanks for confirming that you're a Christian, Shelli. It was pretty clear to me, but I wanted to make sure (I didn't want you uncomfortable or anything). Although it seems like you are very opn with that…

Leave a Reply

