The Journey Thus Far

So, I’ve now been on this journey for 15 weeks. It’s been tough, but not as tough as I thought it would be, nor as tough as it should be! For a little bit of comparison, I wanted to show my first workout (04.06.09) and today’s (07.24.09):

April 6, 2009:

July 24, 2009:

It’s interesting to me that when I started, I was on level 5. Now I’m on level 17. When I started, it took me 45 minutes to burn 713.2 Calories. Now it takes me 25 minutes to burn 503.9 Calories. I used to burn an average of 15.85 Calories a minute. Now I burn an average of 20.15. That’s an increase of 4.3 Calories a minute. If I ran on the elliptical for 45 minutes now, I would burn 906.75–a difference of almost 200 extra Calories!
Okay, now here are some kinda gross pictures, but ones that I love for some reason. They’re the results of my workout sessions:
The Elliptical I run on:

(Please note the sweat that has pooled on the floor–sweat the ran down my arm, down the handles, down the bars, and onto the floor. Gross. But so cool!)

The shirt I wear:
(This shirt is actually light gray. You can tell if you look on the sides. Again, gross–but I’m kinda proud of it.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Journey Thus Far

  1. It may be kindof gross, but I totally understand where you are coming from with the pics. It is a sign of where you are and what you are going through. I find it pretty awesome that you are burning more calories per minute now. That is a bit of an uphill battle since you are losing weight. Good work.Make it a great day!

  2. mr. nonis says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, Steve! I love your comments!

Leave a Reply

